Homo horribilis – that’s me(an)

Thank you

For not asking questions at the end of my lame presentations.

Thank you

For reading and ignoring what I just wrote, until the next email.

Thank you

For giving me what my money could buy. Anyway.

Thank you

Well..simply because something should go along with my smile.

Thank you

In advance, for the next many steps.

Thank you

For returning change.

Thank you

God! Because you’re always around when I’m not in disbelief.

Thank you

Because i have no wishes and regards for you.

Thank you

The gurus of language for hiding what we feel.

Thank you

For saying ‘You’re welcome’ and yet not expecting anyone home.

Thank you

For the realization that the ones who I need to say this to, don’t even expect it.

Thank you

4 thoughts on “Homo horribilis – that’s me(an)

Leave a Reply

