Loss to stay

I’ve spent most of my life vocally nodding to the oft-exhausted ‘Change is permanent’. On many thoughts, I think I was wrong. Change isn’t permanent, LOSS is. Change is what happens when there’s loss. Something like the random motion that molecules go through when a little more space is made for them. You could say, that after all, I’ve changed. You know?..Changed my opinion about change. But then there is no guarantee that I would change any more or change back. What IS for certain is that my cells are constantly aging and dying, and being replaced by new cells. Yeah, DEFINITELY, loss is permanent! And change is what occurs after we’re done with the losses, have also lost most of our senses and are on our way to our death beds or nirvana. Now, that’s a change!

Leave a Reply

